About

img
About The American Autonomic Society

The American Autonomic Society has been established to bring together individuals from diverse disciplines who share an interest in the structure and function of the autonomic nervous system and in the pathology, treatment, and prevention of its disorders. The Society sponsors annual meetings and provides a point of contact among the many interested clinical and basic scientists who wish to communicate across disciplinary lines.

Board of Directors

William P. Cheshire, M.D.
President, American Autonomic Society
Mayo Clinic
4500 San Pablo Rd
Jacksonville, FL 32224 USA
cheshire@mayo.edu

Satish Raj, M.D., MSCI, FHRS, FRCPC,
President Elect, American Autonomic Society
Associate Professor of Cardiac Sciences
Calgary Syncope & Autonomic Dysfunction Clinic
Libin Cardiovascular Institute
University of Calgary
GAC70 HRIC, 3270 Hospital Drive NW,
Calgary, AB, T2N 4N1, CANADA
satish.raj@ucalgary.ca

Gisela Chelimsky, M.D.
Department of Pediatric Gastroenterology
Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
gchelimsky@mcw.edu

Christopher Gibbons, M.D.
Past President, American Autonomic Society
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
1 Deaconess Rd, Palmer 111
Boston, MA 02215 USA
cgibbons@bidmc.harvard.edu

David S. Goldstein, MD, PhD
Clinical Neurocardiology Section,
NINDS, NIH
9000 Rockville Pike
10/5N220
Bethesda, MD 20892
mortka72@gmail.com

Qi Fu, M.D.
Department of Internal Medicine,
Cardiology Division IEEM,
Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Dallas
7232 Greenville Ave, Suite 435
Dallas, TX 75231 USA
qifu@texashealth.org

David Jardine, M.D.
Christchurch Hospital
Riccarton Ave
Christchurch, 08022 New Zealand
david.jardine@cdhb.govt.nz

Lucy Norcliffe-Kaufmann, Ph.D.
Secretary-Treasurer, American Autonomic Society
Physiology & Neuroscience Depts
NYU School of Medicine
530 First Avenue, Suite 9Q
New York, NY 10016 USA
norcll01@nyumc.org

Cyndya Shibao, M.D.
Department of Medicine
Vanderbilt University
562 Preston Research Building
Brentwood, TN 37232-6602
cyndya.shibao@vanderbilt.edu

Wolfgang Singer, M.D.,
Department of Neurology
Mayo Clinic
200 First St SW
Rochester, MN 55905
wolfgang@mayo.edu

Officers

William P. Cheshire, M.D.
President, American Autonomic Society
Mayo Clinic
4500 San Pablo Rd
Jacksonville, FL 32224 USA
cheshire@mayo.edu

Lucy Norcliffe-Kaufmann, Ph.D.
Secretary-Treasurer, American Autonomic Society
Physiology & Neuroscience Depts
NYU School of Medicine
530 First Avenue, Suite 9Q
New York, NY 10016 USA
norcll01@nyumc.org

Satish Raj, M.D., MSCI, FHRS, FRCPC,
President-Elect, American Autonomic Society
Associate Professor of Cardiac Sciences
Calgary Syncope & Autonomic Dysfunction Clinic
Libin Cardiovascular Institute
University of Calgary
GAC70 HRIC, 3270 Hospital Drive NW,
Calgary, AB, T2N 4N1, CANADA
satish.raj@ucalgary.ca

Ex-Officio


Horacio Kaufmann, M.D.
Department of Neurology,
NYU School of Medicine
530 First Avenue, Suite 9Q
New York, New York 10016, USA
horacio.kaufmann@med.nyu.edu

Meeting Information


Ms. Anita Zeller
AAS Executive Secretary
18915 Inca Ave
Lakeville, MN 55044
Phone: 952-469-5837
Fax: 952-469-8424
zeller.anita@mayo.edu